Sometimes Life Intrudes on Fiction (or Why There Have Been No Posts Lately)

Ah… remember back when I used to post most every day… that comic strip ‘Sects and other such things? Yeah… me too. Good times… good times!

So, about that…

A perfect storm of nastiness… I was fighting a nasty cold, lots of congestion and other generally non-fun things for a week or so but was finally looking like I was about to turn a corner by the weekend, but then Sunday I entered a hurling contest of the worst kind (think about it) and I won! Or I lost… cookies were tossed. I’ve been on another slow mend this week to recover from that!

But, that’s not why there have been no cartoons.  The only day I actually didn’t feel like drawing was Sunday. I was in a bad way that day… then slept most of Monday but at least wasn’t sick, just weak and back to cartoons.  So, Sunday is skipped with no return… but I’ve been doing all the others, since last week.

The reason I couldn’t post… is because I also lost Internet sometime late Tuesday night of last week. So I couldn’t tell people I was sick or post anything or argue with people on the Internet about politics or religion! 🙂 The humanity!

But I’m back… and tonight I’m going to be retro-loading last week’s cartoons. That means Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday episodes of ‘Sects from last week will be going up shortly but they will be going up as if they were posted on their proper dates, thereby making it easier for people to find them via search and by the calendar. Tomorrow I will post some more from this week, and hopefully be caught up by the weekend so I can post Sunday on schedule and be back on track.

Once I am back on track, I will post a link post that contains links to all the ones I’ve retro-posted so that if you are a follower who just checks your WordPress Reader you can use that to more easily find all the ones you missed.

Hopefully I’m back for a while again without interruption! Thanks for being patient and I hope the horrible puns and terrible jokes are down to my usual standards for you. 🙂

8 responses

  1. Hoping today finds you in better health. We await patiently for more ‘Sects 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you… So far so good… still weak and tired… but at least not sick! Although, it is an adventure getting back to eating after eating very little this week (and nothing for a couple of days during the worst).

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I see that by the time I found this, you are already back. I hope you are feeling better now.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Slowly but surely. Fortunately I’ve been over the sick part since about a week ago… but man it took a lot out of me… still can’t eat fully daily meals yet… almost exhausting! I’ll probably get some bonus weight loss out of this that is probably good for me. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That sounds really awful!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. The sickest day was the worst… and that is fortunately in the rear-view mirror! It’s just weird to still be unable to eat that much so long after being sick.

          Liked by 1 person

        2. I shouldn’t diagnose people over the internet (especially because I’m not a doctor), but that sounds kind of like post-viral syndrome. But I see that everywhere because it’s the short-term version of what I have. Whatever it is, listen to your body and rest up.

          Liked by 1 person

        3. Still on the one-meal-a-day plan… but feeling a little better this evening. May try a second meal and see how it goes. I have enough extra pounds on me that it doesn’t hurt to have a mini-diet, so I’m taking advantage of the lower appetite actually.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Daily Doodle

by PMu Ink

i.e. Sequential... Journal... Visual...

A place to find order amidst disorder, from my point of view, using a visual medium.

PNEUMYTHOLOGY

ROBERT LAMBERT JONES III

In My Not So Humble Opinion

Just another WordPress.com site

Problems With Infinity

Confessions of a Delusional Maniac

Silence Killed The Dinosaurs

Comics, Stories, Dinosaurs, Cats

Some Bad Plankton

poetry, essays, photography, & drawings

Killing Jar Studio

Leslie Brenden Artist Making Art

Over the Hedge

The official blog or the Over the Hedge comic strip

LMG comic updates

Find the webcomic at lmgcomic.com

Leonard Cartoons

"A man wears a mask, and his face grows to fit it."

The Nerd Nebula

The Nucleus of the Universe for all Nerd Hacks!

sarahgoodreau

things and not things.

Dotty Ellipsis

A comic strip / cartoon about a young married couple negotiating the banalities of modern life.

mejfote

life fashion & more

Pics by Penny

dorky cartoons about life

Baz and Kev

Smile! Have a laugh! You’ll feel better!

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Bo's Cafe Life

The writing life through the eyes of Bo, an aspiring novelist.

The Daily P.O.P.

Protecting Other People from wasting their leisure time since 2007

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

