Post #700 and the New Theme!

So, I knew this was coming a week or two ago when I started paying attention to my hit counter… and I also noticed I was coming close to my 700th post on the blog. It just kind of worked out that my actual 700th post on the blog is this one, in which I’m talking about making my 700th post. I am the hand that draws itself! (Dropping mad MC Escher references, yo!)

On an unrelated note, I’m having intermittent problems with WordPress not properly pushing my blog posts to my Facebook page. It happened back in February for a day or so and magically self-corrected. Now, as was the case then, I had to manually share some posts to get them there, but most irritating are the already pushed posts that just spontaneously disappear and reappear. I hope they sort this out once and for all!

Meanwhile, all that glitchy fun prompted me to look at my site design. I decided the Twenty-Twelve theme was getting a little stale so I wanted a change. I spent some time the other night browsing, and liked the look of this Retro-Fitted theme. What I didn’t realize was that it was going to trash all of my previously submitted headers… but that’s okay because I needed some new ones anyway and the old ones wouldn’t have scaled properly to this new theme. Look for more random headers to show up (wait for it) randomly as I create them. For now, I hope you’ll enjoy the new ‘Sects oriented one that features virtually every major character that has appeared in that comic strip so far!

The next major milestone will be when I hit two years of blogging at the end of this July. Sometime before that I’ll blow past 800 total posts and should pass 500 ‘Sects episodes. I need to pay attention to that ‘Sects milestone and see if I can’t come up with something special for that one at least.

As always, thank you to all my fans and followers for jumping aboard and hanging on! Thank you also to the new friends I’ve made as well. I hope to keep growing and expanding, and perhaps even diversifying a bit more in the months to come as I stretch into new areas and try new styles.

5 responses

    1. Thank you! Got so caught up in all that, that I forgot to do a Sunday cartoon… 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha! Well it looks great! Keep working!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Retro works better on my iPad. Good layout for viewing…did you play with customising fonts?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I haven’t tried on my iPad yet. The old theme worked okay, I used my iPad a couple of times when I was a convention guest to browse my own site. I haven’t tried changing any fonts or anything yet. I wanted to let it ride a few days before I tweaked in case I decided it was fine as it was.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

PNEUMYTHOLOGY

ROBERT LAMBERT JONES III

In My Not So Humble Opinion

Just another WordPress.com site

Problems With Infinity

Confessions of a Delusional Maniac

Silence Killed The Dinosaurs

(but it won't get me)

Some Bad Plankton

poetry, essays, photography, & drawings

Killing Jar Studio

Leslie Brenden Artist Making Art

Over the Hedge

The official blog or the Over the Hedge comic strip

LMG comic updates

Find the webcomic at lmgcomic.com

Leonard Cartoons

"A man wears a mask, and his face grows to fit it."

The Nerd Nebula

The Nucleus of the Universe for all Nerd Hacks!

sarahgoodreau

things and not things.

Dotty Ellipsis

A comic strip / cartoon about a young married couple negotiating the banalities of modern life.

mejfote

life fashion & more

Pics by Penny

dorky cartoons about life

Baz and Kev

Smile! Have a laugh! You’ll feel better!

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Bo's Cafe Life

The writing life through the eyes of Bo, an aspiring novelist.

The Daily P.O.P.

Protecting Other People from wasting their leisure time since 2007

i.e. Sequential... Journal... Visual...

A place to find order amidst disorder, from my point of view, using a visual medium.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

