‘Sects hits 400, blog nearing 700!

I wasn’t really paying attention, or I’d have mentioned at least one of these things sooner. Because of skipping a few days here and there, it so happens that I posted my 400th episode of ‘Sects this week, on Monday. I wasn’t even aware of it when it happened. I did the math and figured it out yesterday!

Meanwhile, I completely blew by my 600th blog post quite a while back to virtually no fanfare… and only because I noticed the other thing this week did I realize I’m getting close to my 700th blog post. That’s a lot of blogging in under two years!

Meanwhile, I’m coming close to 20,000 hits on the blog… it should happen this month. I’m thinking about updating my 10,000 hit animated gif to mark this occasion. Al of these things having happened in just about 20 months of existence for the blog.

I’m having fun, even when I get behind sometimes… and there’s still lots of things I want to blog about… draw… and who knows what else in the coming months. If you like anything I’ve been doing here at the blog, please tell two friends (and have them tell two friends, and so on…) and don’t forget to find me on Facebook as well.

Thanks, as always, to everyone new and old who keeps giving me reason to keep the weirdness here going!

10 responses

  1. Much success to you! I surely hope you’re putting effort into other mediums to showcase your talent to bring whatever you desire. I can only try to replicate your consistency (I just got Manga Studio 5 but haven’t drawn anything with it yet). I’ve been here going on 5 years and you have surpassed my count. Keep going strong!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. I wasn’t so much trying to be prolific as it just sort of happened. I originally thought I’d do random things… then decided to do a daily comic, and since I still try and do other things from time to time, it all adds up! I haven’t been terribly great about self-promotion, though. I try not to spam myself all over the place… I feel like I could have a lot more hits and followers if I was more maniacal about self-promotion.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations – I think you have a very clever blog and I suspect it will continue to grow – and besides you are a success and a talent already. Keep on trucking! Harlon

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. I still have ideas in my head that I haven’t worked out ways to get them onto the blog as yet… growth and feedback like yours helps me to know what things are working and what things perhaps didn’t land like I thought in my mind.

      Like

  3. Wow! That’s a lot! Congrats!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you… sometimes it feels like a chore, especially when I fell behind a while back… but most of the time it is really fun! Now I just need to work on getting more people to notice…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Do you host your own site? Why don’t you try something like Tapastic or project wonderful?

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I’m just using the free WordPress site right now. It’s all my budget (or lack thereof) will allow. I know I need to investigate other sites or ways to promote myself though.

          Liked by 1 person

        2. Tapastic is a free place to host comics! I haven’t given a huge following there, but some ppl do! You might want to try it!

          Liked by 1 person

        3. I’ll check it out… Free is well within my budget! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

PNEUMYTHOLOGY

ROBERT LAMBERT JONES III

In My Not So Humble Opinion

Just another WordPress.com site

Problems With Infinity

Confessions of a Delusional Maniac

Silence Killed The Dinosaurs

(but it won't get me)

Some Bad Plankton

poetry, essays, photography, & drawings

Killing Jar Studio

Leslie Brenden Artist Making Art

Over the Hedge

The official blog or the Over the Hedge comic strip

LMG comic updates

Find the webcomic at lmgcomic.com

Leonard Cartoons

"A man wears a mask, and his face grows to fit it."

The Nerd Nebula

The Nucleus of the Universe for all Nerd Hacks!

sarahgoodreau

things and not things.

Dotty Ellipsis

A comic strip / cartoon about a young married couple negotiating the banalities of modern life.

mejfote

life fashion & more

Pics by Penny

dorky cartoons about life

Baz and Kev

Smile! Have a laugh! You’ll feel better!

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Bo's Cafe Life

The writing life through the eyes of Bo, an aspiring novelist.

The Daily P.O.P.

Protecting Other People from wasting their leisure time since 2007

i.e. Sequential... Journal... Visual...

A place to find order amidst disorder, from my point of view, using a visual medium.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

