Weekend Update, or How Did I Get Here?

You may ask yourself… how do I read this?

You may tell yourself… this is not my weekend comic strip!

You may ask yourself… well, how did I get here?

Profuse apologies to the Talking Heads for that butchered parody of their song, “Once in a Lifetime.” Meanwhile, here at the ranch… regular followers will have noticed by now that there was no Sunday edition of ‘Sects. That was purposefully accidental… or accidentally purposeful, depending on how you choose to look at it.

I was feeling a bit under the weather, needed to grab some extra sleep, and chose self-sanity over pushing myself to make what is essentially my own line-in-the-sand deadline for the Sunday edition. I wrestled with whether or not to just post it late, but ultimately decided it was smarter to just keep pace with this week and file this weekend under the “to be addressed at a later date” category.

For anyone keeping track, since launching the ‘Sects comic strip I have not missed a M-F edition. I did not begin the Sundays until a couple of months into the strip, and this was only the second time I missed a Sunday edition. The first time was a story-conflict issue that required the break, and this one was more of a mental-health issue.

Rest assured, one of these days I will properly address the “lost episodes” as part of a special story. In that sense, it actually means I probably need to skip some more along the way so I can have a worthwhile themed set… so, yeah… it’s all part of the plan! 🙂

4 responses

    1. Yeah… it was mostly a weekend thing, so by mid-week I was reasonably normal thanks to choosing to catch up on sleep rather than push myself too hard. Thanks for asking!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Hope you’re doing better!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am, thanks. I was just all kinds of wrong for much of the weekend, and finally wised up and decided sleep was more important than arbitrary deadlines and the rest did me a lot of good!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Daily Doodle

by PMu Ink

i.e. Sequential... Journal... Visual...

A place to find order amidst disorder, from my point of view, using a visual medium.

PNEUMYTHOLOGY

ROBERT LAMBERT JONES III

In My Not So Humble Opinion

Just another WordPress.com site

Problems With Infinity

Confessions of a Delusional Maniac

Silence Killed The Dinosaurs

(but it won't get me)

Some Bad Plankton

poetry, essays, photography, & drawings

Killing Jar Studio

Leslie Brenden Artist Making Art

Over the Hedge

The official blog or the Over the Hedge comic strip

LMG comic updates

Find the webcomic at lmgcomic.com

Leonard Cartoons

"A man wears a mask, and his face grows to fit it."

The Nerd Nebula

The Nucleus of the Universe for all Nerd Hacks!

sarahgoodreau

things and not things.

Dotty Ellipsis

A comic strip / cartoon about a young married couple negotiating the banalities of modern life.

mejfote

life fashion & more

Pics by Penny

dorky cartoons about life

Baz and Kev

Smile! Have a laugh! You’ll feel better!

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Bo's Cafe Life

The writing life through the eyes of Bo, an aspiring novelist.

The Daily P.O.P.

Protecting Other People from wasting their leisure time since 2007

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

